Logo of Maharani Kasiswari College

Maharani Kasiswari College

Morning College for Girls, Affiliated to Calcutta University
Morning College (Girls)
Affiliated to University of Calcutta
Portrait of Maharani Kasiswari
HomeIQACIQAC Committee

IQAC Committee

Last Updated On
March 6, 2024

Related Pages

Notice Board

  • Online Admission for 2024-25 Session
    June 20, 2024
  • Sem-1 TU 2024
    June 12, 2024
  • Notice 2024
    May 24, 2024
  • 6th Semester & Part III Exam Form fill up
    May 24, 2024
  • 4th & 6th Semester Admission Fees Notice
    April 25, 2024
  • Notice for Downloading Admit Card - Sem 1 (CCF)
    March 28, 2024

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is instrumental in making necessary recommendations for the all-round growth and quality control of the human resources as well as material resources available in the domain of the college. The IQAC monitors overall academic ambience, quality in teaching-learning and needs of the students.

As per the guidelines of the UGC and NAAC, IQAC was formed in the year 2011 in Maharani Kasiswari College. The Cell comprises of the Principal, senior faculty members, external members, non-teaching staff and student representatives. This cell is active in providing support to the college in various ways with regard to quality maintenance.

  1. This Cell collects feedback from the final year students of the college. The reports are analysed and issues evolved thereof are placed before the Principal, the Teachers’ Council and also the concerned departments.
  2. IQAC collects self appraisal from the teachers which are taken to the Principal for annual assessment.
  3. This cell prepares the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) for submission to NAAC.
  4. IQAC monitors the research activities of the teachers and keeps records for future analysis.

IQAC Committee

The present IQAC Committee,Maharani Kasiswari College comprises of:

  • Dr. Sima Chakraborti(Chair person, IQAC)
  • Dr. Tapan Kumar Chand(Coordinator, IQAC)
  • Dr. Atanu Dogra, Member Governing Body ( External Member)
  • Prof. Sanjeeb Kumar Pakira( External Member)
  • Dr. Sunanda Mukherji, Senior Teacher of College
  • Dr. Manidipa Mitra,TR member of the Governing Body of the College
  • Prof. Sukla Sarkar, Teacher and in-charge of NCC of College
  • Dr.Sushanta Kumar Bag, Teacher of the College and Jt. Convenor of NAAC
  • Dr.Anindita Chakraborti,TR member of the Governing Body of the College
  • Sri Anindya Basu, TR member of the Governing Body of the College
  • Sri Shyam Prasad Ram, Librarian of the college
  • Md. Abdul Salam( External Member)
  • Sri Subrata Kundu (Office Staff)
  • Dr.Minati Saha(Alumni of college)
  • Smt. Bijoya Brahmachari(Alumni of college)
  • Miss Payel Shaw, Student Union Representative of the College.